Coed Varsity Cross Country · CROSS-COUNTRY AWARDS

The girls and boys Cross-Country teams celebrated their 2017 season with their annual awards night on Friday, November 10. Congratulations to the following award winners:


Most Valuable Runner—Sophomore, Kaitlyn Miller

Most Improved—Sophomore, Caroline Ritzie

Pace Setter/Best Newcomer—Freshmen, Gracie Verdin

Steady Runner award—Senior, Destiny Mundy

Jenny Evans Warrior Award—Junior, KK Begley


Most Valuable Runner—Freshmen, Caleb Frank

Most Improved—Junior, Ty Watson

Pace Setter/Best Newcomer—Freshmen,  Tommy Luensman

Steady Runner award—Freshmen, AJ Ludwig

Jenny Evans Warrior Award—Junior, Jarron Lakes

In addition, the Jenny Evans Scholarship was awarded to Seniors, Izak Shroyer and Melonie McDonel. Both Student athletes will receive a $1500 college scholarship award. Congratulations to Izak and Melonie!